Happy Monday Morning to all my Fellow Bloggers!
It's a lovely, dreary day outside; perfect for sitting in my comfy yoga pants and sipping coffee while I goof off on the internet.
I suppose it's time for my weekly blog - yes, I promised myself I'd write at least one blog a week on this site, so here I am.
Thank goodness the past week has been relatively quiet and peaceful! It seems my efforts to eliminate drama from my life are paying off. (Knock on wood!)
So my topic of discussion for this week is quite obvious - the Zimmerman Trial. I really hadn't kept up on this whole thing as, to be quite frank, it didn't interest me that much. Life can be depressing enough without following all the sad stories in the headlines so why add to the misery, ya know? But I couldn't help but notice all the posts on Facebook for or against the verdict and all the arguing my friends have done over this whole trial.
Maybe I don't have my facts straight but here is what I understand happened - a man of Latino descent spotted an African American teen wandering around behind a gated community and called police to report his behavior as suspicious. I guess Zimmerman decided to be a detective and follow this person around (which actually was dumb and dangerous) and in the course of things, was attacked by said individual and, in self defense, killed this young man. If I'm not correct, feel free to give me the straight facts.
I've weighed heavily both sides of this in my mind. And every time I still fall on the side of Zimmerman. While I don't agree with what he did in that he tried to take matters into his own hands and follow the troubled youth around, I still cannot understand why people are so upset that he merely defended himself. It actually baffles me, to be honest. I mean, seriously people - was he supposed to just lay there and let his brains get beat out on the concrete by a clearly violent and troubled young man?? Do you realize how stupid that sounds??!?!?!?! For the sake of pleasing the liberal left wingers, he should've willingly allowed this person to kill him? And then to get put back on the streets to kill other people down the road? Does that really make sense? Because that's exactly what would've happened. I am trying so hard to see both sides of this. I think Zimmerman was an IDIOT for following Trayvon around. If he'd just called the police and than walked away, none of that would have happened. That was his mistake and it was a big one. He wasn't a trained police officer or detective so he clearly threw himself right into harms' way by doing what he did. But beyond that, I think he was fully justified in defending himself.
If someone attacked one of my family members or myself and I had to choose between my life or the attackers', I wouldn't hesitate for even one second pulling the trigger. I would do WHATEVER I had to to ensure that my family and myself made it out of the situation alive. I wouldn't stop to consider what was "Politically Correct" before taking action. My survival instincts would kick in and I do what I had to do - even if it meant killing the attacker. This is logical and normal and smart thinking. It's rational. What is irrational is the ideology that we lay down and take whatever crap and violence criminals throw at us for the sake of pleasing the liberals. That is the thinking of retards and ding dongs. I'm sorry if this offends my liberal friends and family, but hey, I'm just saying things the way I see them. And that thinking DOESN'T MAKE SENSE to a normal, rational person.
So, in retrospect, I think our courts - THE LAW OF THE LAND - made the right and proper decision in acquitting an innocent man of murder. It wasn't murder; it was self-defense. And maybe now Zimmerman will think twice before trying to be a macho man and going after troubled and violent people. Because the poor guy will be hated for the rest of his days by liberals and criminal sympathizers because of his actions.
I could go on and carry on about how this also causes more arguments over carrying guns - but let's face it people, Zimmerman had a license to carry and whether you like it or not, he wasn't doing anything illegal by having his gun. The cowardly left wing can cry against the injustice of law-abiding citizens carrying their registered guns all day and all night long, but it's still legal and there's not a bloody thing you can do about it. :) So my suggestion is stop you're blasted whining and focus on things that are important. Just because you're too scared and inexperienced to carry a weapon, doesn't mean the rest of us need to hear your retarded and biased and nonsensical arguments against it. Quite frankly, law abiding, gun-toting citizens don't care what you think. Your silliness just fuels the fire. So hush already!
Everyone just needs to take a chill pill, calm their hyper selves down and be happy! Get over it. What's done is done. Justice has prevailed whether you like it or not. There will be plenty of other things for the dramatic left wingers to carry on about in the days to come so just re-group, enjoy a few moments of peace and quit worrying over things that don't concern you.
And that's my two cents on this whole mess. :)

Ok, I owe a HUGE apology to Zimmerman - I didn't realize he was the appointed neighborhood watchman!! All the news that I did see and the articles I read online FAILED to mention that. So I revise my blog - he was TOTALLY justified and was just doing his job for following Trayvon around. WoW - the arguments of the liberals just keeps getting stupider and stupider - how was he wrong at all!?!?!?! LoL
ReplyDelete